Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

A map full of denial


2007-02-20 at 10:40 p.m.

In order to make my life more like a television show, I am going to pretend that there is some sassy soundtrack music playing while I am working intently on...stuff.

Who says altering MARC records to reflect series order can't be as interesting as scraping burnt flesh from a charred murder victim? Anything can be interesting if you've got the Chemical Brothers playing in the background.

And...I've got crime scene tape!

Life. Ah, life. Isn't it interesting how a person can ignore global/local catastrophes and think only about their own personal unimportant crap? Sure, glaciers are melting, baby seals are being clubbed, my mom is probably going to lose her job due to the political machinations of a complete and total venal fuckhead and thus lose her health insurance coverage and probably the house, my dad is still crippled, my body is falling apart, but...can't you just hear that drum beat? Isn't it great that I painted my toes gold? It sure was sunny today!

La la laaaaaaa! Trouble, unless you have rhythm, I can't hear you!

A happy life, brought to you by a heavy dosage of anti-depressants and ten years of therapy.



< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com