Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Adventures in Fast Food


2004-07-16 at 1:09 a.m.

You know what I hate more than self-righteous, holier-than-thou hippie motherfuckers? HYPOCRITICAL self-righteous, holier-than-thou hippie motherfuckers. I went to Pizza Hut for dinner because if I wanted to actually make something to eat at home, then I would have to, you know, wash dishes, and when I pulled into the parking lot, I had to park next to this Scion, a brand-spanking new Yuppie-mobile complete with about a dozen pro-Vegan bumperstickers.

Vegans. At Pizza Hut. The home of the MEAT-LOVERS Pizza, with PORK and BEEF TOPPINGS. Where even the salad bar has bacon bits and racks of ribs. I'm sorry, but if you choose to become a Vegan and be an asshole about it, then the only time you should be at Pizza Hut is if you're planning on fire-bombing it.

In other fast food news...

I was at the local McDonald's parking lot, eating a McFlurry and talking on my cell phone because that's the only place I can get reception (a conspiracy engineered by McDonald's, I think.)when this girl sat down in front of one of the big windows and revealed to me HER ASS CRACK! It was right there, looking at me, mocking me with its cracky-ness. She looked like a plumber. She had to be about 16 or so and was clearly in denial in regards to her clothing size.

It was like a car wreck, I couldn't look away.

I was on the phone with my mom and I asked her if it would be gauche of me to tap on the window and warn her about her drafty ass, but mom said it would be tacky. Not as tacky as an ass crack, but tacky nonetheless.

*Shudder*


Have you been watching 'I Love the '90s'? Lord, I have been eating it up like Ben and Jerry's. I remember most of the '80s, but I wasn't involved in the trends for the most part, well, except for my hot pink Cyndi Lauper 'Girls Just Wanna Have Fun' 45.

But, I was a teenager in the '90s, so, yeah, I danced the Macarena, I had a slap bracelet, I was creeped out by Furbies and Tickle Me Elmo, Moonspark had a Tamagatchi that pooped a lot, and my girlfriends and I did sometimes pretend to be the Spice Girls. Shut up. It was cool at the time.

So, I've been reliving my salad days and loving the commentators they've brought in. Hal Sparks? I don't know you from Adam, but I want to kiss you. Michael Ian Black? I LOVED you on 'The State' on MTV and 'Viva Variety' on Comedy Central. I don't listen to John Meyer's music, but he is very, very cute and I want to molest him. I read somewhere that he can't get a date. YOU CAN GET A DATE WITH ME, HONEY!

Eee! Tommorrow are my years! 1998 and 1999! The year I graduated from high school and my first full year of college! I am THERE! It's not like I have anything to do on a Friday night anyway, except to get ready for the booksale the library's having on Saturday during the village's 'Community Day', and goof off.

1 comments so far



< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com