Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Advise Me!!


2004-04-17 at 3:38 a.m.

Okay, you all seem like pretty level-headed common-sense type people (well, most of you, anyway), so let me ask y'all for some advice.

I have never been in charge of employees before. I don't really count my work at Brimstone Univeristy's Library of the Underworld, because I have no power and I'm pretty much on the same level of the students. But, with my new job as director, I am in charge. I am the boss. You may kiss my ring.

I don't really have a management style yet. Up until today, I kind of shunted things to the director. Tragically, I AM the director, so no more shunting for me.

So, share with me your management advice. Tell me about your favorite managers, your worst managers and give me some advice on how to be the boss. I'm interested in hearing what people think.

I know that I'm definitely going to apply some of the DO NOTS I learned while working over at the Library of the Underworld, which is managed by Satan's minions, but I know that's not all that's out there. So, advise me! My employees will thank you!

I tried asking my mom about it, but she gave me long, complicated advice and I zoned out after a while.


Currents, Yo

Currently Reading...

Master Assassin: Tales of Murder from the Shogun's City by Shotaro Ikenami

Currently Hearing...

Yoko Kanno, 'Wolf's Rain'

Currently Watching...

No time for T.V. .:sob:.

Current Nail Polish Color:

Cover Girl Nailslicks, Cherry Truffle


4 people have given me advice

< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com