Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Um...yeah.


2004-11-14 at 4:34 p.m.

Soooo...I feel like writing something profound. Tragically, my brain is no cooperating with me and all I can think of is lines from 'Dude, Where's My Car?' and 'Bill and Ted's Excellent Adventure'. "What about that gnarly old goat dude?" *Sigh*

So, I stole something from Golfwidow, who stole it from someone else.

1. Grab the nearest book.
2. Open the book to page 23.
3. Find the fifth sentence.
4. Post the text of the sentence in your journal ... along with these instructions.

"What can I do for you...uh...my fellow? said the Pirate Captain, who often found it difficult to tell his crew apart from one another. "Grog? Ham?"

from The Pirates! In An Adventure With Scientists! by Gideon Defoe

Right on. I had a dream last night that I had a pirate bra to match my pirate underwear. Then I could wear it with my I (Heart) Pirates t-shirt and my pirate purse and my converse sneakers with the skull and crossbones shoelaces.

Huh. I think maybe I have a pirate fetish thing going on. Arr!

I was even a pirate for Halloween. Except instead of a sword at my waist, I had a barcode scanner, 'cause I was a pirate librarian.

Ooh, that reminds me. I have a most excellent idea for a super nerdy pirate librarian t-shirt: Picture it, a white t-shirt with a skull and cross bones and underneath it, written in cool piratey script: 910.45 JOH

910.45 JOH is the call number for Charles Johnson's famous work, 'A general history of the robberies & murders of the most notorious pirates', which inspired 'Treasure Island'. Oooh, so nerdy!

Speaking of nerdy librarian t-shirts, check out these beauties:
R.I.P. Marian the Librarian

Happy WHAT?!

What, no dirty references to book trucks?

My favorite t-shirt of all time.

Pucker up!

Ha!

All right. I have to go take a shower and then go take my laundry to the over-priced, dirty and ghetto laundromat. Tragic. But I'm almost out of underwear, which would be a greek tragedy.



< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com