Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Ants in my pants.


2004-05-22 at 9:19 p.m.

Argh. What is it with me and insects? Last year, as you will recall, I had a problem with wasps. This year, it's ants.

Dammit. I bought some mad ant killer, so hopefully, it won't be a problem for long. I'm also hopeful that I won't end up poisoning myself like I did last time. I read the directions this time, I swear.

I bought a lotto ticket for my birthday. The drawing is at 11:21. How severely cool would it be if I won? I could pay off all my debts, help my parents, brother and best friends and finally get that Hello Kitty Car I've been lusting after since I was oh, eighteen or so. Oh, and I also have to get the iron, vacuum cleaner, fax machine and satellite dish. Heh heh.

Anywhoodles, there's a barn behind my apartment building and a very cute gray and white kitty lives there with three absolutely adorable kittens. There's a daddy cat, too. It's a family! How freakin' cute is that?! I think they belong to the house next door. I've slowly been getting friendly with them. They don't run away from me any more, so that's a good thing.

In other news, I don't have any gas.

Wait, that didn't come out right. See, I have propane for my water heater and stove and now I don't. It's not that I forgot to pay (shock! I know! I actually paid something!), it's just that the gas guy forgot to fill me up, so I have to take ice cold showers until Monday. Grr.

I'm only glad that it's summer and not winter, otherwise I'd be hella pissed.

Hey, hey, my 24th birthday is tomorrow! It's the first time I've ever been alone for my birthday, which has the potential to be depressing. I bought myself a little cake and some candles, so...woo.

Maybe tomorrow I'll go see Shrek 2. I'll try and see the latest showing so I can avoid most of the kiddies. I heard it's good, this Shrek 2. Plus, you know, Antonio Banderas. Even his voice is enough for me.

Yeah, I know. I'm a horndog.

1 people have wished me a happy birthday

< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com