Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Arrr, maties!


2003-06-03 at 2:12 p.m.

Spontaneous nose bleed at work yesterday. I think maybe I need to relax and not worry so much about people who don't rewind their videos before I have an anyeurism.

I've been in a pirate-y mood lately. Reading pirate smut and pirate non-fiction and watching pirate movies. I have no idea why, maybe it's because the first three letters of my license plate are 'ARR'.

I find myself lusting after the things in the Pirate section of Archie Mcphee. Yeah, like you don't lust after the pirate umbrella hat.

Well, all I know is, that if I succomb to my pirate mania and buy the flag and fly it off my front porch, then I'll probably go get some sort of professional help. As long as my needs are satisfied by buying bags of Pirate's Booty, then I'm ok.

Today's nail polish color is: Glass Slipper by Revlon Street Wear. It's an old color. I'm not even sure they make Street Wear anymore. Oh well, I got it at Big Lots for something like $1.00, it came in a package of 2 with this other color, a horrendous bright neon pink called U.F.O that I will probably never, ever wear...unless I'm directing traffic or jogging at night or something like that.



< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com