Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Begging for sex.


2004-02-08 at 11:33 p.m.

Well now, if there is anyone out there who can top hearing my middle-aged, drunken upstairs neighbor begging his ex-girlfriend, my other upstairs neighbor, loudly for sex, then I'd like to hear from you. Seriously. It was disturbing.

They yelled back and forth. He screamed "I love you, I need you! Hug me!" in a display so pathetic, I almost felt sorry for him. She retorted with "Shut the fuck up!" and "You just don't get it, do you? We broke up!"

He responded by howling, "I want you so bad, please..."

She answered him by slamming her door and turning up the volume on her tv. Stupid thin walls and ceilings.

*Sigh*


Also causing me a bit of annoyance today was the fact that my car got stuck in the driveway, AGAIN. The plow dude never plows, forcing me to shovel.

My car got stuck half-way into my driveway Friday night and no amount of shoveling, pushing, kicking and cursing could move it. So, I left it there until tonight.

It took me 45-minutes to get my car out of its hole using a masterful combination of a shovel, my scraper, my feet, my hands, a kettle of hot water (to melt the large blocks of ice that had somehow formed behind my tires), a broom and a lot of cursing.

God dammit, I want to move back to the desert.


My mom confessed to me today that she's worried about my recently outed cousin.

She's afraid of all the problems he will face as a gay male in America. I tried to reassure her by pointing out all the positive gay culture things that have been coming around lately, but then she burst my bubble by pointing out Pres. Bush's defense of marriage crap and all the protests against gays.

She's concerned for him and I understand, but I really want to believe that things are getting better out there for homosexuals. Massachutses' law upholding gay marriage gives me hope, for example.


Currents...

Currently reading...

Love Bites by Lynsay Sands

Tee hee. Another silly vampire romance novel.

Currently hearing...

Liz Phair, 'Whip Smart'

Currently watching...

Queer Eye for the Straight Guy, North Mission Road and Good Eats



< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com