Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Just Call Me Huggy Bear, Library Pimp


2005-07-13 at 1:20 a.m.

I don't normally pimp out my library, mostly because I like to keep my many secret identities separate. (I am, on any given day, Intern Girl, Library Gimp, The LIBRARIAN of DOOM and Lazy-Ass Student Girl. I get confused often.)

However, I'm feeling a bit vexed at the ever increasing demands for materials and my ever shriking budget. (It's the INCREDIBLE SHRINKING BUDGET!) I want to update my collection, but I don't have the money. Oh, the tragedy of it all.

So, anyway, I was inspired by Pamie'sbook drives and decided to make my own damn book drive. Drive, books, drive! Yee haw!

I have a list, a loooong list of books I'd eventually like to get for my library, primarily for the juvenile and young adult non-fiction collections, which have, up until now, been abandoned to the wolves. So, I went to Amazon.com and set up a wish list.

I figure, hey, what the heck? It can't hurt. So, if you're feeling generous towards the good children of the village of E'ville, why not send a book or two? Or twenty. Whatever.

P.S. We're a 501(c)(3) tax-exempt agency, so giving to us will result in a tax break for you. Hey, we give.



< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com