Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Boo! And stuff.


2005-10-31 at 9:42 a.m.

My best friend, Moonspark, has forbidden me from being a pirate librarian this year on the grounds that I'm a pirate librarian EVERY YEAR. She was so annoyed she bought me a costume this year.

So, I'm a librarian ninja. I don't really know what that means except that if you return items late, I nunchuck you. And you never see it coming.

By the way....moving? Hate it. I must have thrown away 6 or 7 bags of stuff yesterday and that was just from my closet. Where does all this stuff come from? That's what I want to know. I'm going to call Salvation Army to get my futon, butt loads of clothes and other various odds and ends. But I'm selling my mattress. I paid good money for that, dammit. It's still got its tags!

By the by, has anyone seen the video to or heard the Black Eyed Peas song, 'My Humps'? Because if you have, then you have my undying sympathy. WORST. SONG. EVER.

Anything that refers to the breasts as "lady lumps" needs to be banned in every civilized country. I swear, I haven't heard such tortured analogies for the female anatomy since the last time I read one of my smutty novels aloud. Which I don't do often, mind you.

Gahh. Fergie, I do realize that your sole reason for being the band is to sell records with your sex appeal, not your voice, but honestly, did you put up any fight when this song was proposed for the new album? Even a little token one?

Quit spending all your time putting on make-up and picking your short-shorts out of your ass and stand up for women everywhere, dammit!


Currents...

Currently Reading...
The riot act. To Fergie and the rest of those Black Eyed Peas bastards.

Currently Hearing...
Tortured analogies for body parts. Observe: (courtesy of my friends over at the weepingcock live journal community, where we laugh in the face of such horror)dangling fury, harpoon of lust, mad butt-monkey sex, man butter, meaty pole, nubbins, pleasure inch, pulsating testicles, salty elixir, scrotum pole, stir stick of love, sweet spot, synchronised sex machine, throbbing members, velvet-sheathed steel, wand of copulation, weeping cock.

Currently watching...
It's Halloween! I'm watching the Exorcist, the Director's Cut and peeing my pants! Eeeek!


< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com