Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Well bra-dee la!


2004-11-13 at 10:52 p.m.

I am going to talk about something very girlie. Boys might want to leave the entry.

Anywhoo...for years, I've been a 36B, at least I thought I was. Sometimes I was a 38B, depending on the bra. Well, I haven't bought a bra in a very long time, mostly because the bras I do have are pretty damn comfortable, like an old pair of shoes that fit just right.

But recently, my ol' faithfuls have begun to fray and show their age. So, I decided to see about finding some new bras. I'm picky about bras. For example, I hate underwire. I don't need 'em, there's nothing extra to support, my bloody chest is not the Brooklyn Bridge, it needs no suspension. I also don't like lace, 'cause it's itchy. Give me t-shirt bras and give them now!

So anyway, I went to the store, tried on some bras and discovered that I have ventured into the excruciatingly hard to fit bra size of 40 B. Find me a 40 B. With no underwire, made of cotton. That doesn't look like something my grandma would wear.

I can't find any damn bras that fit comfortably. And it pisses me off.

Boys, if you're still reading this, let me tell you something: a woman in an uncomfortable fitting bra is a beast you do NOT want to taunt.


Currents...

Currently Reading...
The Wild Baron by Catherine Coulter. Smuttttyyyyy romance. Indeed!

Currently Hearing...
Bush...Sixteen Stone

Currently Watching...
I dunno. Is it funny?




< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com