Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Tastes Like Chicken, I'd Imagine


2004-02-15 at 8:14 p.m.

I just watched a guy eat a still-beating cobra heart and then drink it's blood. Huh. Food Network is certainly an interesting network, isn't it? Oh, before the dude ate the still beating cobra heart, he ate a half-formed duck fetus, hard boiled. Delish. I wasn't watching Dweezil and Lisa, if that's what you were thinking. No, I was watching A Cook's Tour. That Tony is certainly an interesting guy. My mother's take on him is: "Well, I like him, but I'd never want to kiss him."

Good point mom.

Well, I'm taking that job as Director of the Wee Public Library. That's right. The first step into adulthood has been taken. Damn it. I'm going to have to go acquire a new wardrobe as I am almost certain that my 'I Pity The Fool' Mr. T shirt would probably not be acceptable for me to wear as the director.

Oh well, any excuse to go shopping. Of course, as my funds are limited, I get to go shopping on my parents' money, which, I suppose isn't exactly adult. Heh. One step forward, two steps back.

< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com