Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

The Funny Train Has Left Clever Station


2004-09-02 at 11:56 p.m.

Oh my heavenly pants people, I have just spent five minutes trying to come up with a clever and funny way to say this, but my attempts were neither

A. Clever

or

B. Funny

So, I'll just say it...

I got another job! And it's not at the Library of the Underworld! It's for a public library in a neighboring community. It's less hours but more happy and frankly, these days, I put a high premium on happy.

My vengeful self would also like to interject that the Library of the Underworld is currently embarking on a quest that will end in failure and most probably the evil slag will be caught in the fallout. If she were anyone else, I might feel bad for the reaming that will surely come, I might feel sorry for her having to face such an injustice because when disaster strikes it won't really be her fault, but I hate her, so...WOOOO! Heh heh.

I could try to explain what is going on, but it's really too complicated, boring and technical. You still want to know? Well...I really shouldn't...OKAY!

Long story short, the library is being expanded and re-vamped and one of the re-vamps is an automatic retrieval system for books that the library plans on using in a rather novel way. To ass-rape patrons with books. Okay, not really, but what's going to happen next year around mid-terms will be similar.

So, if you hear anything about students going mad and firebombing a university library somewhere in central New York state next spring, it's probably Brimstone U.

Okay, I'm done being petty for the day. I'm just going to enjoy my new-found freedom.

I'm leaving tomorrow for Houston.

God, I never thought I'd be happy to say that.


Currents...

Currently Reading...

Backstabber by Tim Cockey. It's part of a mystery series about a sexy undertaker who solves crimes in between funerals and embalmings. Very cool.

Currently Hearing...

Still obsessed with Poe. That's Poe the angry female singer, not Edgar Allen, who would probably be annoyed that in his old house in Baltimore, they hide a rubber heart under a floor board and try to scare visitors with it. Lame.

Currently Watching...

Bullshit! With Penn&Teller

Dead Like Me

Current Mild Annoyance...

Whiny people. You suck whiny people! Quit coming into my library and whining at me! I'm going to start fining people for it, I swear.

2 comments so far

< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com