Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

I Know What To Do With A Drunken Sailor


2004-06-01 at 4:43 p.m.

I went on a video-buying spree for my library. Lately I've discovered that I can quell my own near-insatiable need to shop by shopping for the library. It's saved me a lot of money.

I bought the latest Lord of the Rings on VHS. If people complain and want it on DVD, they can go across the street and rent it for $2.99.

We bought the Two Towers on DVD and all we got were complaints about how people wanted the extended version. So, I'm waiting until the extended version comes out before I buy the movie on DVD. And if patrons don't like that, they can bite me. We're a library, not a frickin' Blockbuster.

Yeah. I'm cranky. Sorry about that. I also got Love Actually, Calendar Girls, and Win a Date with Tad Hamilton on VHS, Master and Commander and Miracle on DVD.

Master and Commander, by the way, AWESOME. I've never really wanted to have sex with Russel Crowe before, except when he was in Gladiator, but I wanted to have sex with him in this movie. He was just so...COOL. And Paul Bettany as well. I want to be in the middle of that sailor sandwich, damn it.

Ahem. Moving on.

The library's accounant just discovered that she'd been underpaying me since I became director. Now, I kinda thought maybe my paychecks were looking a little skimpy, but I figured it was my own poor math skills to blame, but apparently not. So, she's giving me the $150.00 she forgot about in the next paycheck. Rawk.

Tomorrow's the monthly board meeting. Pray I don't mention badgers.

Toodloo, folks! I've got work to do!

0 comments so far



< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com