Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

I Live A Dull, Dull Life


2003-09-08 at 2:10 p.m.

My life has been pretty damn dull lately. Not a lot to write about, really. I don't suppose a long entry about my rip rousin' weekend of grocery shopping, laundry and cleaning will leave you yearning for more.

Example:

Me: I took my car in this morning to get the oil changed.

You: Stop, Gem-chan! I can't handle it! No one can live at that speed!

Me: It's true! And before I left...

You: Don't tell me, it will only make me jealous.

Me: Before I left I ate two bowls of cereal. Honey Bunches of Oats With Almonds!

You: With almonds?! My God woman, how do you do it?

Me: I don't know. It comes naturally.

See? Hardly gets your blood boiling.

Anyway, while I was typing this, the UPS guy came in with a delivery for the fire department. (The library and the EFD are in the same building, which is bad when the siren goes off, but is great if there's ever a fire here. Anyway, we accept their packages when they're not around.)I guess the EFD ordered new...I don't know, guessing from the weight of the box, they just ordered new bricks.

What I'm getting at here is that my UPS guy is sexy. Damn sexy. From his UPS hat down to his little UPS socks. And I like their new trucks, too. So, he wins all around. And he's a sweetheart. He drops off packages that are going to my house here because he knows me.

I think he's married, though. All the sexy UPS men are. *sigh*.

That reminds me of when my best friend's mom kept trying to hook her up with the Schwan's delivery guy. (I'm convinced she was just in it for free cheesecake.) She kept throwing my best friend at him in really obvious, hilarious ways.

Best Friend's Mom: "Oh, you like pierogies? My daughter likes pierogies, too. In fact, she invented them. She loves to cook. She'll make someone a great wife, one day, that's for sure."

Best Friend: "Um, I've got to go now because...ummm...my grandmother is on fire. Bye!"

Schwan's Guy: "Gee, her grandmother seems to catch fire an awful lot."

Sadly, it was discovered that the Schwan's Man was married. No free cheesecake for her!

Well, I made two references to Eddie Izzard. If you can catch them, I'll...I don't know, I'll be proud, I guess.



< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com