Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Estrogen Poisoning


2003-03-27 at 3:22 p.m.

My estrogen levels are just rocketing off the charts and I have no idea why. In the past couple of days I have purchased a wedding magazine (not getting married), GLITTERY PINK nail polish (thankfully haven't painted my nails that color yet), chocolate chip cookie dough and chocolate ice cream and yesterday, I WORE A SKIRT!

Let's not even talk about the webpages I've visited. It's sad. What am I, Bridget Jones? Lust for Colin Firth aside, I think not. Ack. I just looked at the book display I created for this month: interior design. Christopher Lowell is leering at me from behind the glass doors of the display case. And if there is anyone with too much estrogen in their system, it's Christopher Lowell.

Yikes. I need to go watch CNN and do something with a drill.

I know I'm a girl, but this is outrageous. If I find myself going to the dieting or self-help sections of the library to do anything other than shelve, then I'll be forced to slap myself silly. It could get ugly.



< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com