Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Villainy for Dummies


2004-04-30 at 2:35 p.m.

I've been told that I need to work on my bitch-factor. It's true. I'm a cream puff. In order to be an effective manager, I must replace my backbone of Jell-o with one made of STEEL!

So, I've been working on being mean. Not that effective managers have to be mean, but it's the first step in me being able to confront people comfortably. So far, I've been mean to a telemarketer. And afterwards, I felt really, really guilty. I wanted to call the poor guy up and apologize.

*Sigh*

I've picked up 'How to be a villain' by Neil Zawacki, from the library (one of my fun purchases)and I am reading it cover to cover, hoping to gather some useful information.

So far:

"Become a ray of darkness in an otherwise unbearably sunny day."

I can do that.

"Gather friends and family and brainstorm to discover the key element of your evil identity. What makes you so bad? If you like to crush things, for example, you might decide to call yourself The Pulverizer. Eater of Souls is always good for destroyers of humanity."

Hmm. So, that would make me the Passive Aggresor? The type of evil villain who steals your parking space and spits in your coffee! Er, no. That lacks panache. Perhaps I could just be called The Librarian. I'll fine you...to death! Right. Moving on.

I'll be evil later. Right now...

LITTLE KNOWN GEM-CHAN FACTS!

Did you know...

I took trap shooting in college. Someone thought it was okay to give me a shotgun. I shot things, but never what I was aiming at. Mostly trees bore the brunt of my aggression.

Did you know...

I once shaved off my eyebrows, right before a family portrait. My mom had to draw in new eyebrows and I looked really surprised in the family Christmas portrait. I was seven and I don't quite recall why I felt it necessary to shave off my eyebrows. I guess the voices told me to do it.

1 comments so far



< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com