Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

I Have Failed Everyone


2003-06-20 at 4:37 p.m.

Oh my god, I am so ashamed. Seriously, I can't believe I did this.

I almost don't want to admit it...

I went to the A Diamond is Forever website (home of the DeBeers Diamond Monopoly) and I...I...DESIGNED AN ENGAGEMENT RING!

I'm not even dating anyone!

AAHHHH! I am so horrified with myself! How incredibly girly is that? I have set the women's movement back 20 years. My mom burned her bra for nothing. Oh, forgive me, Gloria Steinem, Germaine Greer and my mom! I am soooo sorry!

It was a very nice ring, though. Platinum with an emerald cut diamond...AHHH! NOOOO!!!!

I'll have to stop shaving my legs for penance.



< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com