Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Friday Five Redux


2005-02-04 at 5:11 p.m.

Not a lot of entries lately, mostly because I haven't been feeling very irreverent. Irreverence is the driving force behind my writing and I've just been way too serious for my own good. Sorry about that. Must work on wacky.


Hmm. Let's try to jumpstart my fun-gland by filling out a Friday Five. Thank goodness it's back, it gives me something to write about.

1. How old were you when you got your drivers license?
16

2. Did you get your own car right away, use the family car, or bum rides from friends?
The next day, Bobito bought me a car.

3. What was your first car and what was it like?
1988 Toyota Celica GT, light blue. Tiny car, tinted windows and very, very low to the ground. Oh, how I loved it.

4. How old were you when you got your first traffic ticket and what happened?
16. Speeding. Heh heh. I've got a need...a need for speed!

5. What is your favorite car story, be it an accident, road trip, etc?
Gosh, so many. There was the time I ripped open the side of my car like a can of tuna, there was the several roadtrips to Dallas with Mistress Chicken, Moonspark and Chupacabra, there were the several roadtrips from New York to Texas and back, during one of those Moonspark and I got lost on the way to see Graceland while we were driving through Tennessee, and another time when Mistress Chicken and I listened to a radio show that followed its bible verse of the day with ruminations on boobies and steak houses, also in Tennessee...man, I could go on and on.


Bobito's Condition Today...


< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com