Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

With all that power, you'd think the force would make a decent movie


2005-05-22 at 12:25 p.m.

Tomorrow is my birthday. Whee me! And how am I going to spend the big 2-5, you might ask? Well, let me consult my schedule. Crap. Looks like I'm working. Poo on that. I'll take off a little early from job #3 and go see a movie. There has to be something good in the theatres. Maybe Kicking and Screaming.

And no, I don't give a tinker's damn about Star Wars. (Am I allowed to say that? Am I going to be hauled away to stand in front of the House Committee on Un-American Activities?) I'm sorry everyone, but the first film of the prequel trilogy pissed me off so much, I swore off the whole thing. Jar Jar Binks, indeed. Maybe I'll catch it when it comes out on T.V. The best thing to come out of this whole mess has to be dark chocolate M&Ms. Well, that and the light saber dildo.

Anyway, back to me (because it's all about ME, people!). Momdingo sent me a gift card to the hottie fattie store, so I think I'll take a shower today and jaunt on down to the mall to see if I can find a shirt that amuses me. And to eat fast food tacos. Mmm...fake tacos.



< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com