Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Another Friday Five!


2003-10-10 at 3:17 p.m.

More Friday 5 fun! Can you smell the excitement?

1. Do you watch sports? If so, which ones?

A: Not if I can help it. Except for men's swimming because I like to watch the flying packages.

2. What/who are your favorite sports teams and/or favorite athletes?

A: My dad is a Red Sox fan. His dad was a Red Sox fan. If my other ancestors had been in the country, they would have been Red Sox fans. So, I guess, the Red Sox, because otherwise, my dad would kill me.

3. Are there any sports you hate?

A: Hate's a strong word. I'm bemused by wrestling, frightened by NASCAR, football gives me the strange urge to pat people's butts and basketball leaves me cold.

4. Have you ever been to a sports event?

A: Hell yeah. Hot dogs at baseball games ROCK! That's right. I go for the concessions.

5. Do/did you play any sports (in school or other)? How long did you play?

A: Actually, yes. Much to pretty much everyone's shock (including my own), I lettered in swimming. Varsity and Junior Varsity. It sounds impressive until you realize there was about 30 people total in my school and anyone who showed up for practice at least twice got a letter. Damn.

Friday Five



< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com