Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Friday the Fiveteenth


2004-02-14 at 1:17 a.m.

Okay. I just checked my bank account and I have $2.10. Muffalatin' Friday the 13th!

Now I'm annoyed, so on to the Friday Five!

1. Are you superstitious?

Yes. Black cats, ladders, salt, the whole nine yards.

2. What extremes have you heard of someone going to in the name of superstition?

Hm. Well, I have a friend who will not go out on New Year's unless she's wearing red underwear. Something about how if you wear red underwear on New Year's you'll find the person you're supposed to be with. I told her that she's 0/23, but she doesn't want to anger the red-underwear cupid/fate thing.

3. Believer or not, what's your favorite superstition?

I like the whole throwing salt over your shoulder thing. It seems like a great way to piss off the people sitting behind you in restaurants.

4. Do you believe in luck? If yes, do you have a lucky number/article of clothing/ritual?

My lucky number is 15. I always wear black on Friday the 13th and I carry a small Buddhist prayer bag in my wallet for luck. So yeah, I believe in it.

5. Do you believe in astrology? Why or why not?

I don't discount it, but since my only exposure to it has been newspapers, I'm not a big believer. Maybe if I ran into a person who actually knew what they were doing...

Friday Five


Currents...

Currently Reading...

The Penwyth Curse by Catherine Coulter

Currently Watching...

Naruto, Peacemaker Kurogane and Inuyasha

Currently Deciding...

To take that job as director. Oh yeah baby, responsibility, here I come!

Currently Thinking...

Is it too ghetto to take some stuff to the pawn shop? Pay day's not until next Friday, I only have $2.00 and I'm out of Dr. Pepper. I'll do anything for the Pepper!

< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com