Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Fuschia Fizz


2004-11-17 at 3:29 a.m.

This entry is dedicated to Mistress Chicken, who got drunk at her sister's baby shower and fell over and who named her fish "The Funk".

Well, unless future sister-in-law shoots it down, this will be my bridesmaid dress. It's not too horrible, right? That color is also the color I would be wearing. Ahhh...fuschia.

Week two of my exercise/diet thing. I've lost...2 pounds. Huh. Well all right. Maybe I won't send the wedding guests screaming out of church after all.

In other news...actually, there really is no other news. Life has been pretty dull lately. Other than the whole robosapien/neon martini glass mini-controversy, things have been fairly copacetic. Momdingo's take on the whole thing is that it's "embarassing". Bobito thinks it's funny and Big Al is defensive.

I'll be seeing said crazy family in a week or so, when Thanksgiving rolls around. We'll be staying in that fabulous haunted hotel ship and maybe, while I'm in L.A., I'll see someone famous and gawk.

Momdingo has put a moritorium on the number of tacky tourist places we can visit, which is just fine and dandy with me. I'm not much for sticking my feet in other people's foot prints or driving past large, unviewable gated mansions that supposedly belong to Bruce Willis or something. Mostly, we're going to museums. Nerd family. Woo.

Damn, it's almost 4. I need to go to sleep. I have a Director's Advisory Council meeting at 9:30, which doesn't sound too awful until you realize that it takes me an hour to get to the place and at least half an hour to make myself presentable, so I'll be waking up around 7:30, which is tragic.

Bah. Good night chitlins!




< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com