Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Hamper Trolls


2004-02-17 at 11:33 p.m.

There is seriously some sort of evil troll living in my laundry basket who is stealing all my socks. Or at least one sock from every pair of cool socks I own. Dammit. Evil Sock Troll is in league with Evil Bra Troll, who despite the fact I don't put my bras in the dryer, sneaks into my bureau at night and warps all my bra elastic.

Evil Underwear Troll, who, I think, is a loner, doesn't come out as often, but every once in a while...he appears and wreaks havoc.

For example, my pirate undies were missing and just as I was about to give up hope and declare my poor undies lost at sea, they miraculously turned up...in the kitchen. That Evil Underwear troll is a master at psychological games, I tell you. He stays dormant just long enough for me to get comfortable AND THEN HE STRIKES!

Three weeks after I found my pirate underwear with the tupperware, my one pair of no-see-um lineless invisible man underwear went astray, right when I needed no panty lines! They still haven't turned up, dammit. I have panty lines!

Hm. Maybe it's not so good that I've assigned identities to what is obviously my own inability to deal with or keep track of my undergarments. But, hey, who wants to admit that they, for some reason, probably in a Dr.Pepper induced blackout, put their pirate underwear with the tupperware? I'd rather blame it on the Underwear Troll.


Random fits of interior design madness has led me to this site: Wicked Elements, which is a furniture store. For pimps, Las Vegas showgirls and Donald Trump. Go there, I beg of you.

I want the Lucifer chair!

And the Enchanted couch!

And the Vixen Lounger!

I don't want this, because if I happened to be wearing plaid pants and I sat on it, my ass would explode. Most everything else is super cool, though.

*Sigh* And now back to our regularly scheduled futon and folding chair programming.



< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com