Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Good news from the front


2005-02-08 at 1:17 a.m.

I absolutely hate it when my cell phone rings during work hours, mostly because the last time it rang while I was at work...well, disaster. So, when my phone rang while I was working, I had heart palpitations. I ran outside to get better reception when I saw my mom's number on the screen, hoping nothing was wrong.

Guess who was on the phone? Bobito.

We had a completely normal conversation, the first since before his accident. He was lucid and most importantly, he was my daddy. I cried a little, I will admit. We talked about his progress in rehab, about how he's talking to a therapist for the first time in his life and that he actually feels good about it, he asked me about work and he talked about how mad Momdingo was because he now weighs less than her.

It was amazing.

There is a tiny voice in the back of my head warning me not to get too excited, telling me that things could change tomorrow, that he could go back to being combative, confused and delusional. But for now, I'm ignoring the voice. I need this little bit of happy news.



Today, Bobito is a...


< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com