Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Sexual Harasstacular!


2005-05-15 at 2:33 a.m.

I swear this weight-loss thing is working. I mean, while I was in NYC, I was sexually harassed by some burly van drivers. They told me that they could "give me a ride" that I wouldn't forget. I looked around me to see who they were talking to and was shocked to discover it was me. Is it wrong to be happy about being sexually harassed?

I also met this really nice guy while I was reading. I was sitting on the edge of a water fountain in the courtyard of the building used in Spiderman as the headquarters for OZ Corp. (cool, huh?) and this guy started talking to me. He was young and kind of cute and we ended up talking for almost two hours about books and movies. He won major points when he jumped up in mid-conversation to help up an old lady who fell near where we were sitting.

But, I had to catch my ride to the airport so we shook hands and parted ways. Alas. Almost seems like the premise to a movie, huh? We'll meet again in five years and I'll be sexier and crashing his wedding or something.

Riiight. Let a girl dream, damn it.


Currents...

Currently Reading...
Still working my way through Douglas Adams' ouvre.

Currently Watching...
Argh. I am embarassed to admit that I sat down and watched several hours worth of America's Next Top Model on VH-1. I don't know, I guess I like seeing pretty girls get slapped down. Improves my self-esteem, I'll tell ya.

Currently Hearing...
The Darkness, Permission to Land
Hello, hair metal!



< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com