Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Bask in my awesomness


2004-09-08 at 8:23 p.m.

I am awesome.

Sure, I, as usual, have no money and sure, I may have just consumed my weight in cheesy, pepperoni-y foodstuffs, but still, I am awesome.

I started my new second job yesterday. Five minutes into my first day, I was standing at the desk, waiting for the lady to finish with some patrons so she could train me when someone came up and asked me a question. I answered it correctly.

Yes, I am awesome. Lord, I just hope these people don't hate me for being so awesome. I certainly have no plans on rubbing it in anyone's faces. I am playing the ingenue. All wide-eyes, guiless smiles and lots of self-deprecation. I also tell jokes and juggle. Please, medium-sized library people, don't hate me. I may be awesome, but I'm not stuck up about it or anything.

In other news, almost all of my problems that started last week off with a bang are solved. One more phone call from the financial aid people and I will be happy.


Currents...

Currently Reading...

The Dewey Decimal System of Love by Josephine Carr

-It's about a randy librarian. How could I not read it?

Currently Hearing...

The emergency siren calling all the volunteer firefighters to work.

Currently Watching...

Dead Like Me

Bullshit! with Penn & Teller

Current Mild Annoyance...

All this damn rain. The humidity is giving me an afro and I need to trade my car in for a bloody pontoon. Hmm. Pontoon is fun to say. Pontoon, pontoon, pontoon!

0 comments so far



< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com