Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

EEEKKKK!!!! KILL IT!!!


2004-07-26 at 2:56 a.m.

Okay, Moonspark was just reminding me about the time we found one of these crawling across the floor of her apartment. Where I come from, it's called a 'child of the earth' or, a massively creepy, scary, evil bug-thing.

It's not actually poisonous, like many people think, so it's not a danger to anyone. However, since I am not a Buddhist, I think it should die just for scaring the bejeezus out of me and making me jump on a chair and screech.

Luckily, Moonspark is made of sterner stuff than I because, after her initial 'screaming on a chair' fit, she actually smashed the living hell out of that thing with a broom.

Yes, I am a wuss. Snakes, spiders and slightly humonoid cricket-things make me scream.


I hate grad school. I want to be done. Nothing pisses me off more than being force-fed information.


The job interview went well, however, the job would require me to work a lot more than I initially thought, about 35 hours a week, actually. So, I probably won't end up taking it. Damn it. Back to Brimstone University.

Maybe I should start practicing voodoo and give the evil slag some sort of horrid rash in her privates.


Currents...

Currently Reading...

'The Idiot Girl's Action Adventure Club' by Laurie Notaro

Currently Hearing...

Hole, 'Live Through This'

Currently Watching...

Adult Swim, Cold Case Files, Whatever VH-1 is showing.

Current Nail Polish Color...

Maybelline Wet Shine Diamonds, 'Majestic Mauve'

0 comments so far

< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com