Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Procrastination


2001-02-21 at 08:02:39

You know, this diary might benefit from my utter inability to get anything done on time. That's right, I'm talking about procrastination. I'll tell you more later. Ha. That was a joke. But seriously, folks. I must say that it's really hard for me to get down to brass tacks and just get the job done. I have the attention span of a fruit fly on crack. It's sad, really. A true child of the twenty-first century, I am. And apparently, I also suffer from some sort of typing disorder that causes me to type like Yoda. Maybe carpal tunnel syndrome? I dunno. I have a midterm and an art project due in a few hours and although I HAVE studied a little for the midterm, it's well nigh impossible for me to remember every Wang and Chang in my Chinese history class. It seems that every time I Wing, I get the Wong number. HA! Another bad joke. I apologize. Honestly, it's hard to remember all those facts. I've got the general stuff down, as well as the ideas and theories that weave through the course. Maybe I'll do okay after all. And the art project's a cinch. It shouldn't take me too long. Ahhh...ever the optomist. Sort of. Ever heard of an optomistic pessimist? I think they are called manic depressives. Another bad joke. I'm gonna roast for this diary entry. Oh well. At least I'll be among friends. Okay! Well, time to do something, something that most likely, won't have anything to do with academics. Maybe I'll watch some anime. I haven't seen Haunted Junction in a while....



< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com