Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Kee kee keeee-rist it's cold out here!


2003-12-13 at 2:07 p.m.

Greetings from sub-zero temperature land. Okay, so it's actually about 10 degrees. I am a liar.

Since I have nothing new to report on the life front, except that the bathroom sink in my new apartment leaks like a mofo and I stubbed my toe, I'll do a Friday Five, like the lazy bitch I am.


1. Do you enjoy the cold weather and snow for the holidays?

Yes. I grew up in the desert, so, my first year of college in the North East was a complete shock. I went crazy and ordered everything for cold weather at Land's End and walked around looking like a moron for a semester. But, I love snow. After 6 years of shoveling and plowing and de-icing, I still love snow, just as long as I don't have to drive in it.

2. What is your ideal holiday celebration? How, where, with whom would you celebrate to make things perfect?

Every year I celebrate Christmas with the family. We make tamales (because we're Mexican) and we have fun. I wouldn't change it for anything. Except for the Velveeta-broccoli-rice casserole thingie. That's not necessary. Seriously. It's gross.

3. Do you do have any holiday traditions?

Tamales. We make 'em, we eat 'em and we toot. Viva bean tamales! Toot toot!

4. Do you do anything to help the needy?

I do, but I do my charity stuff all year long, not just to relieve my guilt at Christmas. I am guilt-free 365 days a year!

5. What one gift would you like for yourself?

Somebody has GOT to get me the Librarian Action Figure from Archie McPhee. I will be disappointed if Ms. Pearl isn't under the tree this Christmas. I also wouldn't say no to the Pirate Umbrella hat or Orlando Bloom.


Currents...

Currently Thinking... What the HELL am I doing at work on a Saturday? And why did I get up at 6:30 A.M. to go to said job? Dammit!

Currently Reading... Another smutty book. 'A Greek God at the Ladies' Club' by Jenna McKnight. Shut up. It amuses me.

Currently Listening To... Back to Liz Phair's latest because I'm feeling all girl power-y.

Currently... Moving, dammit.

< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com