Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

K.O.'d


2003-11-07 at 3:01 p.m.

Oh my lord! You have got to read so-charming's newest entry. I just about laughed my ass off. Okay, I did laugh my ass off. It's over there, on the floor. I'd better go pick it up before someone steps on it.

Last night, at work, I randomly punched some guy on the shoulder. Not hard. I didn't deck him or anything, it was just the kind of punch you'd give a friend when you're joking around. What confused me was why I felt the need to hit him in the first place. I mean, I didn't know him or anything.

He was using the self-check out machine. Maybe I hit him because I was happy someone was finally using it. The poor guy. He looked so confused. You would too, I think, if a librarian just marched up to you and punched you on the arm.

I blinked and said, "Wow. I don't know why I just hit you."

He blinked back and said, "Me neither."

Right on. I hate my job so much I've become violent.


Hey! My brother passed the bar exam. Good Lord. My brother is a lawyer. That scares me. I mean, he's a bit of an idiot. He told his long distance girlfriend that he's been having a great time with his new best friend, who just happens to be a girl.

Last time he had a best friend who happened to be a girl, she waited until he was having problems with said girlfriend and then pounced. Not a happy thing, I'll tell ya. What a moron. I swear, nobody in my family has any idea where he gets it from.

My dad still, after 36 years, thanks every God he can come up with that my mom decided he was wierd enough to marry. My mom dated one other guy besides my dad, and that was because he had a motorcycle. As for me, well, we all know my romantic history.

So, where does my brother get his sitcom-like inability to deal with the opposite sex? I blame George W. Bush, mostly because I can't, for the life of me, think of whoelse could possibly be responsible.

Anyway, my brother has now been certified by the state of Texas to act as an interpreter of law for the common folk. This is a guy who can't fathom why his girlfriend would be upset when he hangs out with other girls. I fear for Texas.


Rock on! I finally got off my ass and registered my domain name. Instead of having an impossible to remember long-ass address, I now have the easy to remember (for me, anyway)

www.bishounenorama.com

I've been maintaining these websites with my best friend since 1999, and I'm happier than a pig in slop that we've come this far. It's geeky, I know. But so what? We have fun. We provide a service for anime fangirls. And it looks good on a resume. Except I don't tell people what kind of site it is. I mean, "creating and maintaining personal websites since 1999" looks good, "running a website dedicated to doing naughty things with duct tape" does not.

You know?


Currents...

Currently reading...Still reading Devil in the White City

Currently watching...Trouble Chocolate

Currently listening to...Luna Sea

< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com