Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Life of Crime


2005-09-14 at 7:30 a.m.

Woke up at 7:00 A.M., ate something, got questioned by a state trooper. You know, the usual.

I grew up in the big, bad city, but since I moved to E'ville, I've been questioned by the police more times than I would have ever thought possible living in mother-humpin' Mayberry.

Of course, the state trooper was young and somewhat attractive in that "I'm armed and have no sense of humor" kind of way, and there I was, crusty-eyed, in my oldest elderly lady green plaid night shirt with the big-ass bleach stain right on the front and my hair sticking up like I'd been electrocuted. Not exactly the beginning of some smutty story. I need to buy a negligee and I need to start waking up sexy.

I wonder what nefarious crime has been committed. I suppose after I sexy myself up I'll go across the street and ask Norm the frickin' barber what's up. Or I could ask Murray the frickin' cop during the one hour he's actually on duty. Or I'll chuck it all and just ask the little old lady down the street. She knows everything anyway.



< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com