Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Man-cobras and Cake!


2005-05-24 at 9:28 p.m.

Two days, two mini birthday parties. Both libraries had little to-dos for me. It was so sweet. Plus, cake. Two days in a row. Rawk! One of my employees baked me a hot pink Hello Kitty cake. How awesome was that? My tongue's still pink!

One of my other employees gave me car air fresheners shaped like meat. They smell like BBQ. Very, very cool. I don't think I'll put them in my car, but it would be fun to hang them up in my kitchen.

I went to the fattie hottie store on Sunday and, happily, I have gone down ANOTHER size. I swear, not eating crap really does pay off. Tragically, there was nothing at FH that I liked.

Apparently, the fashion world is vascillating between the 1970s unwashed masses look and the 1950s Stepford wife look. And since I have no desire to look either unwashed or married, I didn't get anything. I'll go back later and look for something to wear to the rehearsal dinner that compliments my slightly less ginormous self. I did, however, end up getting Baby J something obscenely cute for her 4th birthday (4! 4! I could cry!) that might have put me in a diabetic coma. It had Winnie the Pooh embroidered on it. 'Nuff said.

By the way, I have been working the phrase 'man-cobra' into some of my daily conversations (never mind which ones) and I have officially started a new trend over at the SBPL. We're all wandering around muttering 'man-cobra' under our breaths and cackling.


Currents...

Currently Reading...
Wicked, The Life and Times of the Wicked Witch of the West

Currently Hearing...
Rotten Apples, The Smashing Pumpkins' Greatest Hits

Currently Watching...
People in peril on Discovery Health Network, celebrities in peril on VH-1

< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com