Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Nostalgia. Right on.


2004-12-20 at 11:02 a.m.

It's very wierd to wake up in your childhood bed in your childhood bedroom that you haven't seen in over a year.

The room isn't necessarily a shrine, but it's pretty much the same as when I lived in it full time and it's just...strange to me. I feel like I'm 15 again. All I need is some angsty music and some super tragic glasses, then I'll be SET!

I kind of wish I was a kid again. I wish my worst problems were forgetting to do my homework or being forced by Commandant Mom to clean my room. Life, when you're a kid, is so much easier.

Out of money? "Mooom! I need $20!"
Problems in school? "Daaaad, talk to the teacher! He'll listen to you!"

Ahhhh...I long for those days.

Wait. 15. Let's see...I was fat, awkward, miserable, chafing at all the rules and restraints, bored and lonely.

Maybe I don't want to be 15 again. Having Mom do my laundry isn't worth all the other crap.

I love being on my own. Underwear on the floor? Yes ma'am! Dinner at 10 P.M.? Why not? Complete domain over the remote control? Sports do not darken my television! Ability to be as messy and absent-minded as possible? Indeed.

Never mind. I like being 24.



< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com