Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Mother's Day


2004-05-09 at 5:47 p.m.

Me: Happy Mother's Day, mom!

Mom: (sound of chewing)mphmhph...

Me: Eh?

Mom: I said thanks.

Me: Dad make you breakfast?

Mom: Yup. Denver omelette, fresh squeezed orange juice, bacon, english muffins with orange marmalade and coffee.

Me: *sigh* I had some stale, recently discovered Nutter Butters for breakfast.

Mom: You should probably go grocery shopping.

Me: Thanks for the advice, mom of the obvious.

Mom: Hmph. Don't be snotty to me today.

Me: Fine. I'll call you tomorrow and be snotty.

Mom: Works for me. I'll just ignore you, anyway.

Me: I am going to be the better person here and forget you said that. So, what did dad get you?

Mom: Chocolates and flowers.

Me: Cute. Walgreens?

Mom: Fifteen minutes before I got up.

Me: I wonder what tipped him off?

Mom: There was something on T.V. about it being mother's day. I heard him cursing before he ran out the door.

Me: Thank goodness for 24-Hour Walgreens.

Mom: (laughs) Yes, although it would have been fun to make him squirm.


Happy mother's day to all you moms out there!


I'm off to...

See Van Hellsing like a good little automaton.

1 comments so far

< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com