Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Well, that's kind of embarassing.


2004-02-29 at 11:11 p.m.

Ten Random Songs (Stolen from Golfwidow, who stole it without shamefrom Piehole)

Step 1: Open your mp3 player.

Step 2: Put all of your music on random.

Step 3: List the first ten songs it plays, no matter how embarrassing.

1.Styx 'Mr. Roboto'

2.Hole 'Miss World'

3.Luna Sea 'Hurt'

4.'Til Tuesday 'Voices Carry'

5.Soul Coughing 'New York'

6.White Zombie 'Thunderkiss '65'

7.Bonnie Pink 'It's Gonna Rain'

8.Naruto OST 'Orange Range'

9.Yoko Kanno 'Blue'

10.Whale 'Hobo Humpin' Slobo Babe'

>.< Eh heh heh. That's right, I occasionally listen to Mr. Roboto. Shut up. It's funkalicious. I do the robot dance to it whenever it comes on. Even when I'm driving, which actually, is kind of dangerous, now that I think about it.


Holy Cow! That 'Frugal Living For Dummies' book might actually work! I went to Super Wal-Mart last night (searching for Michael Jackson) and I only spent $83.00!!!!

Normally, I go in intending to buy two things and come out with a cartful of random crap. It's tragic. But last night, I went in, armed with a list and BOUGHT ONLY THE THINGS ON THE LIST!! It was nuts. I had no idea that I could actually control my shopping experience.

Usually, the voices tell me what to buy. Nail polish, (today's color, by the way, is the uber sexy 'Red Rocks' by Revlon)wierd DVDs (did I really need to buy Overboard, starring Goldie Hawn?), sickeningly adorable clothes for Baby J (cannot resist Peter Rabbit jumpers.)smutty books, candy, Orlando Bloom posters (eh heheheheh), useless beauty products (goat placentas, et al.)and socks, lots and lots of novelty socks.

But last night...I went in armed with a shopping list of necessary things and came out with a shopping cart full of...necessary things! Holy crap!


Currents...

Currently Reading...

'Sex and the Single Vampire' by Katie MacAllister. (Sequel to 'A Girl's Guide to Vampires')What is it with me and smutty vampire books? Yeargh! It's cute, though. And funny.

Also reading...

'Bestial' by Harold Schechter

A true crime book about "The Gorilla Man" murders of the 1920s.

Currently Hearing...

Hole, 'Live Through This'. I'm feelin' nostalgic. Ah, the glory days of high school when I was into bitchy fem-rock.

Currently Watching...

(According to my Netflix queue)

The Critic (Complete Series)

Oh my lord, I love this show.

The Family Guy (Third Season)

Baby Stewie! EEE!



< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com