Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

I need some comfort food, damn it


2005-02-25 at 1:23 a.m.

Bobito should have been transfered home today, even though, really, he should still be in a hospital. I don't have any idea what happened because last time I tried to talk to my brother, he crapped all over me and I got mad and hung up on him. I don't think I've ever hung up on anyone before.

Talking to my mom and brother lately has been very, very hard for me. They are angry and they are worried and afraid, and they tend to take that out on me when we talk because I don't sound angry/worried/afraid enough. I think they are a bit resentful that they are down there, having to deal with all of this up close and personal and I am up here, 2,000 miles away.

I feel bad enough about that as it is, damn it. But I can't just give up everything and move down to Texas to help them with their burden. Even if I did live in El Paso, I'd have to work, too, and I doubt I could really make anything easier. I couldn't make the insurance company be any less evil, I couldn't make the girl who hit my father with her SUV pay up, I couldn't make my father heal any faster, I wouldn't make them feel any better. At least, that's what I tell myself so I can sleep at night.

I'll call tomorrow and talk to the man himself. He's like me, so talking to him isn't like pulling teeth. Plus, it's just nice to talk to him, because I almost lost the ability to talk to him at all.


I've been feeling very tired and unmotivated lately. I had to take off from work today because I just couldn't get out of bed. I suppose I'm depressed, which isn't really a surprise given all that has happened in the past few months, but now isn't the time to fall apart, not when I've got so much to do.


Currents...

Currently Reading...
Everything Spanish Book
Yo no hablo espanol, damn it.

Currently Hearing...
The Killers/Hot Fuss

Currently Watching...
A&E, TLC, Cartoon Network



< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com