Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Currently a list


2005-05-04 at 10:31 p.m.

My uncle once: lit a fart on fire during a camping trip. Awe-inspiring.

Never in my life: have I been to Europe. Damn it.

When I was five: I was reading at a fifth grade level.

High School was: okay. I was cocky.

I will never forget: the night my mom called me to tell me my father had been in an accident.

I once met: James Carville.

There�s this girl I know who: had a baby that looked like a monkey.

Once, at a bar: I was beaten at Trivial Pursuit despite the fact that I was stone-cold sober and my opponent was sloppy drunk. Damn it.

By noon I�m usually: wondering why I'm not still in bed. Being a responsible adult sucks.

Last night: I went to bed early.

If I only had: a brain! Ha! No, money. It's always about money.

Next time I go to church, I: will be at my brother's wedding, wondering if God thinks my pink dress is funny or offensive.

When I turn my head left, I see: the wall and my big picture window with stained glass.

When I turn my head right, I see: my bedroom and my Hostess cupcake sheets. Mmm...chocolate.

You know I�m lying when: I don't look you in the eye.

What I miss most about the eighties: Hm. Communism? Voodoo economics? IranContra? Nah. I don't think I miss much about the '80s, except the fact that I was too young to have any worries or responsibilities. That rocked.

If I was a character written by Shakespeare, I�d be: Puck.

By this time next year: I'll have a Master's Degree and God willing, a job that pays a living wage.

A better name for me would be: Librarian of DOOM. Although lately Mom's been wishing that she named me Fiona.

I have a hard time understanding: people who think George Bush is doing a good job, Greek.

If I ever go back to school I�ll: whack myself in the head with a hammer as punishment.

You know I like you if: I smack you.

If I won an award, the first person I�d thank would be: myself, for being so awesome. Ha. No, probably my parents. And then the Academy.

Darwin, Mozart, Slim Pickens, and Geraldine Ferraro: All good names for cats.

Take my advice, never: take yourself too seriously.

My ideal breakfast is: French toast, bacon, eggs and homefries.

A song I love, but do not have is: Lay Lady Lay by Bob Dylan

If you visit my hometown, I suggest:
eating some righteously delicious Mexican food.

Tulips, character flaws, microchips, and track stars: the plot of a movie of the week? I have no idea.

Why won�t anyone: pay teachers, librarians, social workers and other people working for the public what they're worth?

If you spend the night at my house, don�t: use the bathroom sink. It's broken.

I�d stop my wedding: if Matthew McConaghey asked me to.

The world could do without: hate.

I�d rather lick the belly of a cockroach than: vote Republican.

My favorite blonde is: Baby J.

Paper clips are more useful than: staples. Staples hurt.

If I do anything well, it�s: snark.

The last time I was drunk, I: was 17, visiting my brother's college. Don't drink the punch, people. Seriously.

And, by the way: my toenails are bright, sparkly pink.


Currents...

Currently Reading...
Mike Nelson's Movie Megacheese by Mike Nelson

Currently Hearing...
The Reduced Shakespeare Company, vol. 1
(Romeo and Juliet, Hamlet)

Currently Watching...
Whatever bloody saga is on the Discovery Health Channel.

< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com