Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Well, damn it.


2005-06-18 at 11:19 p.m.

Jesus Christ.

Dad's in the hospital again. I may not have found out if I hadn't called my brother just to say hi and ask him how the wedding plans were going. In the midst of the conversation, "Oh, just so you know..."

It's nothing horrible, just a bacterial infection that caused diarrhea and some dehydration. Our main concern is that Dad may not be able to go to the wedding, which he has said is what's keeping him going.

He's severely depressed and Mom and Al's martyr like attitudes and shitty bedside manner aren't helping. They're defensive, he's upset and nothing is going right.

Aren't you lucky? You get to witness the unraveling of my family right before your eyes.

Happy father's day, Dad.


I am so sick of all of this. My parents, my brother, my friends, all of it. Nobody was around tonight for me to talk to...everyone's off living their lives and I'm sitting here, crying to my journal because I'm alone and scared and miserable.

I begin to understand the appeal of being a hermit. Yes, people bring you happiness, but they also bring you much unhappiness and I'm not entirely sure if some laughs and good times are worth all the misery. I think I want to go live in a peat hut somewhere and be alone.



< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com