Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Damn it!


2004-04-24 at 8:30 a.m.

Oh God, oh God, oh God. Despite the warnings, despite the complaints by other employees, the evil slag has gotten the job.

What am I going to do? She's been gunning for me ever since I told her to fuck off with her kid's Boyscout popcorn, among other things.

I need to quit, but I can't. There are no other jobs around here and I can't afford to live off my current wee library salary. Plus, even for the little jobs, no one would hire me because I'm waaaaaay over-qualified.

Shit, shit, shit!!!!!

My life of hell begins May 7th.

0 comments so far

< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com