Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

It's 5! Friday 5!


2003-11-21 at 4:58 a.m.

Ahhh, another Friday Five. Quality.

1. List five things you'd like to accomplish by the end of the year.

A: Um, this year? Of which we have about a month left of? Crap. Let's just say I need to get started on all those New Year's resolutions. From last year.

2. List five people you've lost contact with that you'd like to hear from again.

A: My best friend in kindergarten, Margaret S., my best friend in elementary school, Courtney W., my old elementary school principal, Mrs. Lait, my high school history teacher, Ms. Martinez and my senior year yearbook sponsor, Ms. Daniels, just so I could walk up to her and slap her for being such a raging bitch.

3. List five things you'd like to learn how to do.

A: I wish I could...sew, understand and speak Japanese, fix my own car, drive stick and be able to figure out the exact amount to tip a waitress without guessing, asking someone else or trying to find my calculator.

4. List five things you'd do if you won the lottery (no limit).

A: Pay off my debt, pay off my parent's debt, buy that old house with the gables I've been lusting after, travel extensively and buy a hotel. I've always wanted a hotel.

5. List five things you do that help you relax.

A: Read something hilarious, cook, clean (I know, I know, it's sick, but there's something strangely theraputic about vacuuming), write or read catalogs.

Friday Five



< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com