Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Politicking


2005-03-12 at 8:51 a.m.

Ugh. I'm awake. The utter and complete tragedy of it all. But I wanted to be awake so I could get ready for the political debate thingie at the library today. It should be interesting. If I'm lucky, there'll be a fist fight. I'm hoping. Here are some local news stories about the whole thing.

Norwich Daily Sun's Latest

Syracuse Post-Standard's latest

Incidentally, watching Rachel Ray in the morning is better than coffee. She's caffeine and sugar x 10. How can ANYONE be so perky? Last time I was that cheerful, it was because I had consumed about 4 Sunkists in a row and I was pretty much out of my mind.

Also, isn't the title, 'Essence of Emeril' a little...well...creepy? I don't think I would put that on anything I eat. I'm just saying.

All right, off to perk myself up for the meeting. I'll update you later.



< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com