Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

This entry is very popular...in Japan!


2005-03-05 at 6:09 p.m.

I want to go see a movie, but there's nothing out right now that I really want to see. Damn it. How else am I going to get movie theatre popcorn? Those bastards at the local monoplex won't let you near the concession stand without a ticket. Concession nazis, every one of them.

Oh man. I have pretty much just wasted my entire Saturday watching Pop-Up Video on VH-1 Classic. I loved that show back when it was on, man. It made me chortle and fulfilled my daily requirements for useless factoids, which I could then use to spice up dull conversations. Example:

Dude: Sooo....
Me: Sooo....
Dude: So...
Me: So, did you know there are 60 penguins living in San Francisco?
Dude: I'll be dashed! What you say is truly amazing and has revived our stagnant conversation. You are perhaps the most brilliant conversationalist I have ever chanced to come across in my journeys. Pray, tell me more of these penguins.

See? Instant conversation. Just add water. And, apparently, a bit of 19th century English foppery.


Discussion of recent topics in the news...

Blah, blah, blah, Martha Stewart, blah, blah, prison, blah, blah, heinous bitch, blah, blah, Michael Jackson, blah, blah, human booster shot, blah, blah, Emmanuel Lewis, blah, blah, nubile little boys, blah, blah, Travolta, bad movie, blah, China, blah, Taiwan, blah, Pope, blah.

There. Consider yourself educated.


Currents...

Currently Reading...
Something with a rakehell bent on seduction. AGAIN!

Currently Hearing...
God, I need to get off this Killers/Hot Fuss kick before my upstairs neighbor kills me.

Currently Watching...
Pop-Up video


< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com