Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Entertaining you...WITH THE POWER OF ROCK!


2005-03-24 at 10:40 a.m.

Well. I had this super angsty entry all ready to go last night and then Diaryland wouldn't let me update. But when I woke up today, I didn't feel angsty at all, so, no angst for you!

Day 1 million of my diet. I just realized that Sunday is Easter and this year I won't be able to have my usual dinner of ham and macaroni and cheese because my macaroni and cheese is delicious and very, very deadly, what with its 2 pounds of cheese, milk and butter. *Sigh* At least I still have my Peeps. Although I won't be able to eat them until at least mid-May, by which point they will be faboulously stale and ready to go.

I'm wearing a wrap shirt today and it keeps untying itself. I live in perpetual fear of flashing my patrons, and I'm not even in my sexy bra. Damn it. I should have at least worn my sexy bra.

In other news, my excessive use of the word 'sassy' has caused my co-workers to begin using it. I have started a trend! Whee!


Currents...

Currently Reading...
The Day My Butt Went Psycho by Andy Griffiths. It's a children's book, but Lord, I couldn't resist. I mean, come on...FERAL BUTTS! Also, its catalog subject term: Buttocks--juvenile
How could I not read it?

Currently Hearing...
The Darkness, 'Permission to Land'
Man, have you seen their videos? They kill evil space squids WITH THE POWER OF ROCK! And the lead singer is always naked.

Currently Watching...
Ugh. TV has been annoying my lately, so I haven't been watching anything.

< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com