Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

A Quiz, A Few Confessions & Strong Currents


2004-03-22 at 8:49 p.m.


You're The Guns of August!

by Barbara Tuchman

Though you're interested in war, what you really want to know is what causes war. You're out to expose imperialism, militarism, and nationalism for what they really are. Nevertheless, you're always living in the past and have a hard time dealing with what's going on today. You're also far more focused on Europe than anywhere else in the world. A fitting motto for you might be "Guns do kill, but so can diplomats."

Take the Book Quiz

at the Blue Pyramid.

*Nod*Nod*

It's all true.


Well, I got back in one piece today after my extremely evil 6 A.M. flight. I was embarassed to discover upon waking when my plan landed in Syracuse that I had completely drooled all over myself. Luckily, it wasn't a full flight and I had the whole row to myself, so I pray that no one noticed me bubbling like a damn water fountain.

Confession: I really, really like Jane magazine. It's spunky.

Another Confession: I ate about four bags of pretzles on the plane.

Third Confession: I blew $50.00 a Big Lots today and I don't feel guilty at all. Ahhhh, Big Lots, I love you.

Fourth Confession: I have become enamored of Ben & Jerry's New York Super Fudge Chunk. Really, really enamored. If it was a guy, I'd try to date it.

Fifth Confession: I'm really rather tired.


Currents...

Currently Reading:

Jane Magazine (spunky!)

Currently Hearing:

Beethoven's Symphony #9 (Spunky!)

Currently Watching:

Law and Order: Criminal Intent (I loooove you, Vincent D'nofrio! However you spell your last name!) and Full Metal Alchemist. (I love you too, Edward Elric! Even if you are short!)

0 people would date a Ben & Jerry's Ice Cream Flavor

< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com