Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

I have a lot to say, but no patience for typing.


2004-06-24 at 3:22 a.m.

My brain hurts. Time for a stolen survey-type thing. Thanks to So-Charming and Fuzzmom for doing all my thinking for me.

[Spell your first name backward]: Teragram. Huh. That's actually kind of cool.

[The story behind your username]: Gem is short for Gemini, which is my sign and -chan is a Japanese suffix added to the end of a name, usually a girl's, that denotes love or affection.

[Are you a lesbian?]: No. Ask me again when I'm 30.

[How old?]: 24

[Where do you live?]: Central New York state

[4 words that sum you up]: Funny, confused, quirky, pirate.

DESCRIBE YOUR-

[Wallet]: It's a chain wallet. I got it because I was always losing my old wallet and this way it's either attached to my purse or my pants. Can't lose it, unless I lose my purse or pants, which would be tragic. Anyway, black leather, silver chain and an old bumper sticker that says, "I'm just one big f*-ing ray of sunshine, aren't I?"

[Hairbrush]: Brown plastic handle, sort of a fakey tortoise shell, black bristles.

[Toothbrush]: One of these newfangled TOOTHBRUSHES OF THE 21ST CENTURY!

[Jewelry worn daily]: The one thing I wear consistently is my watch. Everything else is optional. Jewelry-wise anyway.

[Pillow cover]: Pink cotton, because it's the only thing that fits my big-ass pillow.

[Blanket]: Green and black Trapper blanket from L.L. Bean

[Sunglasses]: Can't wear 'em because I wear glasses, not contacts, so I'd have to get prescription sunglasses and I can't afford it.

[Shoes]: During the summer I wear the hell out of my Dr. Scholl's sandals and my Steve Madden black sandals.

[Handbag]: Depends. Either my Bad Batz Maru vinyl bowling bag, my Texas tin lunch box, my Pirate-Skull bag or my Rosie the Riviter tin lunch box.

[Favorite top]: My I Heart Pirates t-shirt.

[Favorite pants]: My jeans. I finally got them worn to perfection.

[Cologne/Perfume]: I wear Bath and Body Works Cucumber Melon daily, but for special occasions I slap on a little Clinique 'Happy'.

[CD in stereo right now]: My own mix, mostly J-pop and anime soundtracks.

[Tattoos]: 2. One of the Chinese symbol for wisdom, Chih over my heart and the other on my right shoulder of my sign, Gemini, which looks like this: II. Only, you know, sexier.

[Piercings]: Just my ears.

[What you are wearing now]: My black and red cat PJs, you kinky bastard.

[Hair]: Dark brown, worn up because I'm too lazy to style it.

[Makeup]: Rarely wear it.

WHO or WHAT (was/is/are) -

[In my mouth]: Maruchan chicken flavored ramen.

[In my head]: The theme song to the 'Nanny'. Die, Fran Drescher, die!

[Wishing]: For another, better job.

[After this]: Sleep.

[Talking to]: Myself and the randy upstairs neighbor.

[Eating:]: Ramen, noodles, whatever is in my fridge and not trying actively to get out.

[Fetishes]: Nothing in the normal sense of a fetish. I'm not big on whipping or vinyl or feet anything like that.

[Person you wish you could see right now ]: My mom

[Is next to you]: A bookcase

[Some of your favorite movies]: 'Nosferatu', 'Evil Dead', 'Army of Darkness', 'Pirates of the Caribbean', 'Cry Baby', 'UHF', 'Serial Mom' and Lord knows what else.

[Something you're looking forward to in the upcoming months]: My parents visiting in August.

[Something that you are deathly afraid of?]: Ventriloquist dummies. And the Bush Administration.

ETC -

[Do you like candles]: In moderation.

[Do you like hot wax]: Only when used to remove excess facial hair.

[Do you like incense]: In moderation.

[Do you like the taste of blood]: What do I look like, Nosferatu?

[Do you believe in love]: So far.

[Do you believe in soul mates]: I want to.

[Do you believe in love at first sight]: I don't know.

[Do you believe in Heaven]: Why not?

[Do you believe in forgiveness]: In moderation.

[Do you believe in God]: Sure. It's a groovy kind of entity.

[What do you want done with your body when you die]: Cremation.

[If you could have any animal for a pet]: I'd want Hilde back, but not in the Pet Semetary way.

[What is the latest you've ever stayed up]: Three days.

[Ever been to Belgium?]: No, why?

[Can you eat with chopsticks]: In moderation.

[What are 5 cities you wouldn't mind relocating to?]: Boston, Salem, El Paso, London and Glasgow.

[What are some of your favorite pig out foods?]: Ben and Jerry's anything, cheese fries, popcorn.

[What's something that you wish people would understand?]: It's not all in my head.

[What's something you wish you could understand better?]: Math and science.

[Anyone you miss that you haven't seen in a long time?]: My parents and my best friends.

[What's one thing you want to make happen for tomorrow?]: I would love to bring my bank account up to a postive balance and get a better job. Is it gonna happen? Probably not.

0 comments so far

< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com