Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Um, this is a pretty random entry, really.


2004-10-21 at 4:23 a.m.

I think Sally Struthers should send Scott Weiland a sandwich or something. I'd send her $2.00 a month if it meant that Scott Weiland would no longer look like he could cut glass with his cheekbones. Eat something, man, please!

I know I've ranted about that before, but I just saw a different Velvet Revolver video and he still looks like a cadaver. Blender Mag gave him like 30 more years to live, but I personally think they're off by about 27 years or so.


According to the Purple Chai, Walmart won't sell Jon Stewart's new book. But nobody fear! We've got it at my library. Come on by. We don't have any morning after pills though, sorry. Not because of moral reasons, mostly because we're prohibited from dispensing medication 'cause none of us library ladies are pharmacists.


Random bits...

I used to have a crush on Simon LeBon. Is that wrong? He looks older now, but still sassy. Go sassy old man, go!

I have a new bumper sticker on my car. It says: "Democrats are HOT! Ever hear of a fine piece of elephant?" Tee hee. Today someone honked at me. It was either that bumper sticker or my Afro Ken one.

I'm out of Nutella. Dammit.

I have some stew going in my brand-new crock pot. Lord, I hope it turns out okay.

I have a paper due today. I haven't done anything for it. Heh heh. *sob*

For Halloween this year, I'm going to be a Pirate Librarian. I'm not entirely sure what that is, but I'm pretty certain it involves a barcode scanner and an eyepatch.

Toodles!



< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com