Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Self-Evalutate This!


2003-12-08 at 1:26 p.m.

Self-evaluations are so stupid. I mean, what am I supposed to write?

"I did a great job this year except for that time when I stole $40.00 out of petty cash to buy some pizzas."

Or how about...

"I am a pitiful human being. My inability to check out books in under a minute shames me. I shall now commit seppuku."

Maybe...

"I am the best employee you've ever had. You should wake up every morning and thank whatever golden calf you worship that I deigned to work for you. You'd better shape up and start kissing my ass, fucktards."

The best question is something along the lines of "what is your weakness and what will you do to correct it?"

My answer...

"My weakness is for those sweet young eighteen year old boys in their sexual prime. In order to correct this weakness, I plan to top my old record and screw every single one of them in the janitor's supply closet by the end of the semester."

Right on. Lord, I hope my dad doesn't read this. Daddy, if you are reading this, I was just kidding. I've never had sex with anyone in the janitor's supply closet. Honest.

Anyway, self-evaluations: bad idea. It's hard for me to sit down and be honest without sounding self-serving or grandiose. Besides, does anyone in Satan's Library actually read them or take them seriously? I know I wouldn't.

How would I evaluate someone's work? Well, do they show up? Does the work they are assigned get done? Have there been any complaints?

Speaking of complaints, let me vent for a moment. The ILL lady has 3 computers in her area for various ILL functions. The ILL area is in a public space. I spend quite a bit of time back there, doing her job.

Anyway, she has put religious sayings, bible quotes, etc. as the screen savers on all 3 of the computers in the back. Not only is that highly inappropriate, but what REALLY offends me is her inability to spell or use correct punctuation or grammar. I'm fairly certain Jesus is offended, too.



< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com