Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Ah, sexy, sexy men.


2004-05-13 at 3:55 p.m.

Wooo, I just saw some stills from the new movie, 'Troy' and let me just say, I haven't seen that much beefcake in one movie since...well...since 'The Lord of the Rings', which also stared Orlando Bloom and should really be called 'The Lord of Butt Steak'.

Damn. Buff men in short skirts. I have died and gone to Gem-chan heaven.

I have no idea if this movie is good or not. I'm a fan of Greek myths and I was a bit disappointed to hear that they left out the whole 'Paris asked by Zeus to be a judge of beauty between Athena, Hera and Aphrodite and he chooses Aphrodite 'cause she promised him tail' aspect of the story. Apple of discord, anyone?

But hey, it's really easy to fall into the realm of cheese when dealing with deities. So, I forgive, although I wonder how they're going to deal with Achilles and his um, 'defect' as it were. Whatever. As long as there are some good, long shots of hot men in skimpy costumes, I'll let it slide.

I'm easy that way. Hollywood loves people like me.

Me: Wait a second, that's wrong! Paris really...

Hollywood: Never mind that! Here's Orlando Bloom and he's wearing a short skirt and he's all sweaty!

Me: What? Where?! Oh my God! Wait...what were we talking about?

Hollywood: Nothing.

Heh.

In other news, Special K is coming up to visit this weekend. She's leaving Baby J in Wisconsin and she intends to PARTY! Well, party Gem-chan style, which usually involves going to Wal-Mart at 2:00 A.M. Yeah, shut up.

If her plane gets in on time, we're going to try and go see the 11:59 showing of Troy over in Oneida. Keep your fingers crossed.

0 Beefcake! Beefcake!

< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com