Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

It be da shiznit!


2004-08-24 at 10:58 p.m.

Ha ha ha. Yesterday's entry re-worked with a Snoop-touch, my homies. Try it yourself, bitches.(I recommend trying it on CNN.com and whitehouse.gov) UPDATE: I fixed the link, word.

...

Well, just as I work myself up into full-blown disgruntled-ness something nice happens utterly deflate my rage n' shit. Which is kind of a bummer, actually, because being in a rage is fun, know what I'm sayin'?

But anyway, I went into work today despite da fact that that shiznit's my day off because da meeting room is being re-painted 'n otherwise re-modeled 'n I need fix that shiznit up." So, while I wuz in da back hauling around boxes 'n cursing da muthas who "generously" donated two huge boxes of Reader's Digest Condensed books, my staff person came in 'n told me I had a phone call, know what I'm sayin'?

A brizzle from da African American Society wuz calling because brizzle wanted tell me something, know what I'm sayin'? Apparently, brizzle had called da local elementary school inquire 'bout something 'n during da conversation, brizzle asked who wuz in charge of da local public library 'n brizzle wuz told 'bout me, da "heezee cook 'n bottle washer" who da kids loved 'n wuz hella popular wit da community."

Little ol' me? *Sniff*

Then brizzle be like that brizzle had heard da same from some muthas in da village office n' shit. She just wanted call me 'n tell me what brizzle'd heard."

Well, damn n' shit. I'm verklempt, know what I'm sayin'? Watch me while I do my best Sally Field impression, "Yo' ass like me, yo' ass really like me!" , know what I'm sayin'? :wails: n' shit.

That's just so, know what I'm sayin'? ..so." ..nice." I know I made da right decision in staying here 'n not taking da better-paying job wit benefits, know what I'm sayin'? I'll just has keep reminding myself that when muthas call 'n demand paper from me, know what I'm sayin'? But I'm happy wit my career 'n honestly, how many muthas can be like that?

Oh, I'll still be pissed 'bout da Library of da Underworld, but luckily that's not a career, just a way pay fo' my cable." And give me fodder fo' this journal." (If I'm still employed there, which I still haven't heard 'bout, know what I'm sayin'? Argh, know what I'm sayin'? )

I really feel like I'm making a difference 'n helping muthas, which is, incidentally, da reason I decided become a librarian n' shit. I know yo' ass izzall thought that shiznit wuz because I enjoyed giving muthas fines 'n smiting evil little shorties 'n correcting they grammar, but really, those are only secondary reasons, know what I'm sayin'?


Currents...

Currently Reading n' shit...

Darkly Dreaming Dexter by Jeff Lindsay

Currently Watching, know what I'm sayin'? ..

Adult Swim on Cartoon Network

Pretty much anything on A&E

Currently Hearing, know what I'm sayin'? ...

Keane, 'Hopes 'n Fears'

Franz Ferdinand, 'Franz Ferdinand'

Current Nail Polish Color n' shit...

L'Oreal Jet Shine: Las Vegas

1 comments n'shit

< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com