Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Shoes make the woman


2005-03-08 at 1:58 a.m.

I have gotten myself some shoes for the wedding and they are quite sassy, if I do say so myself. That's right, punks. Dr. Scholl's dress shoes. Ha! I am triumphant. They are actually very comfortable to walk in, even though they do make me mince a bit. Oh well.

So, I have the dress. In pink sorbet. And I have the shoes. Now I need jewelry. But I'm having a beeeatch of a time finding anything that amuses me. I want something unique, you know? Something that will be me, like the shoes. A necklace, maybe some small earrings. I've already decided that I want to buy a GINORMOUS fake pink rhinestone ring because it makes me giggle to think that I'll own something that deliciously tacky. And this is the season for ginormous tacky cocktail rings, thank God, so at least I'm set on that score.

Grr. And all my dumbass brother has to do is show up. Look at me! I'm on a diet! (that, let's be honest, I suck at)
I'm wearing a dress! And make-up! I have to be all girly and that jerk could get away with a clip-on tie. I swear, sometimes I wish I was a boy.

< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com